Conversations - Private Notes
Internal Notes is a function that allows customer service representatives to add internal notes to conversations with customers, so anyone who is assisting the same customer can read these notes and provide better service.
Be GDPR Aware:
Your customers have the right to request to view any kind of information you may have stored regarding them, so keep this in mind when writing notes regarding your customers.
How to use them?
Your conversation text box has a tab called "Note." Simply click on that tab, write a note, then click ''Add note''.
Once the note is added you may edit or delete it. Simply click on the three dots in the bottom left corner, and select the action you would like to take.
Once a note is deleted, there is no way of recovering it.
When a note has been edited, you may view the history of the note by clicking on the ''Edited by xxx'' in the bottom right corner of the note.
Updated on: 18/07/2022