How to delete pages and listings on Facebook, Google and Apple and how long does it take?
Deleting a page on Facebook
Log in to Facebook, then click your profile photo in the top right.
Click See all profiles, then select the Page that you want to switch into.
Click your Page photo in the top right.
Click Settings and Privacy, then click Settings.
Click Privacy in the left menu, then click Facebook Page Information.
Click the View option next to Deactivation and deletion.
Select Delete Page, then click Continue and follow the steps. You may be asked to re-enter your password.
You now have to wait 14 days. After 14 days, do the same thing again and delete the page one more time for it to be permanently deleted.
How long does it take to delete a Facebook page?
Deleting a Facebook page is not a recommended action. Instead, we suggest marking the page as permanently closed in your PinMeTo account.
In case you decide to delete the page, please note that the process takes 14 days. You must delete the page, wait for 14 days, and then delete it once more to ensure it is permanently deleted. The page will only be disabled and it’ll stop showing in the location listings.
If you have direct admin access to the Facebook page, you can delete it. However, if you do not have admin privileges, you cannot delete the page.
It’s also possible to unpublish a Facebook page under Settings - Page Visibility. Doing this will make the page invisible on Facebook, but it will still show up in your list of pages under store locations structure.
Deleting a listing on Google
Our recommendation is to keep the Google Listing that you wish to remove in your account. Rather than deleting it outright, we suggest editing the listing to indicate that the page is no longer active. The location should be marked as permanently closed in Listings, and the Google page will automatically be updated with the new information.
The option "Remove Business" can also be selected, however this will not delete the page, as it will only be removed from the Google Business Profile.
In the event that there is a duplicate listing within the same account, you can delete that duplicate from the profile. The information will be automatically transferred from the duplicate to the original listing, and it will be displayed on Google search results as usual.
It's not possible to remove a listing from Apple. Instead, it will be marked as permanently closed.
Updated on: 25/05/2023