Whenever there is a discrepancy in the data between a network and PMT Listings regarding the Temporarily closed status of any of your locations, a conflict will appear in Listings - Tasks.

Click on the ''Temporarily closed'' option, and a screen will appear displaying one conflict at a time. From here, you can review and take action for each conflict.

  • For some networks you will have the option ''Use this,'' where you can select the information you want to use.

  • For Facebook and Goolge, if the network is set to "Yes" but the Masterdata is set to ''No'' you will need to set the PMT Listings Masterdata to a date in the future to solve the conflict. If the Masterdata is correct, then you can select ''Use this''

Did this answer your question?