When should you use "Temporarily Closed"?

  • For COVID-19 closures

  • If you have a seasonal store

  • If your store will be closed for a short while due to renovations

How to mark your locations as ''Temporarily Closed''?

We have adapted our Listings product according to all the directories' best practices.

Here is how you do it:

Option 1 - Update many locations at once

  • Navigate to: Listings - Locations - Temporarily closed

  • Click on ''Mark multiple''

  • Select the date through which the locations will be temporarily closed

  • Click ''Update many''

  • Select the locations you desire to update

  • Click ''Done''

Option 2 - Update a single location

  • Navigate to: Listings - Locations - Location list - Select a specific location

  • Select the desired locations

  • Click on the ''Temporarily closed'' field

  • Select the date through which the location will be temporarily closed

  • Click ''Update''

When the end date passes, your Opening Hours will revert to the state they were before the Temporarily Closed hours were set.

Directories

Google Business Profile (GBP)

The location will be marked as ''Temporary Closed''

Facebook

On Facebook, the location will be marked as Temporarily Closed.

Foursquare

The location will be marked as temporary closed.

Apple

The location will be marked as temporary closed, however, the delay for these changes being posted will be between 40 and 80 hours.

Bing

The location will be marked as temporary closed.

The following directories do not support this feature, and we will not be sending any data to them:

  • TomTom

  • HERE

  • Factual

Did this answer your question?