Articles on: Listings

Marking your locations as ''Temporarily Closed'' on different directories using Listings

When should you use "Temporarily Closed"?

For COVID-19 closures

If you have a seasonal store

If your store will be closed for a short while due to renovations

How to mark your locations as ''Temporarily Closed''?



We have adapted our Listings product according to all the directories' best practices.

Here is how you do it:

Option 1 - Update many locations at once

Navigate to: Listings - Locations - Temporarily closed

Click on ''Mark multiple''

Select the date through which the locations will be temporarily closed

Click ''Update many''

Select the locations you desire to update

Click ''Done''

Option 2 - Update a single location

Navigate to: Listings - Locations - Location list - Select a specific location

Select the desired locations

Click on the ''Temporarily closed'' field

Select the date through which the location will be temporarily closed

Click ''Update''

When the end date passes, your Opening Hours will revert to the state they were before the Temporarily Closed hours were set.

Directories



Google Business Profile (GBP)



The location will be marked as ''Temporary Closed''



Facebook



On Facebook, the location will be marked as Temporarily Closed.



Foursquare



The location will be marked as temporary closed.



Apple



The location will be marked as temporary closed, however, the delay for these changes being posted will be between 40 and 80 hours.



Bing



The location will be marked as temporary closed.



The following directories do not support this feature, and we will not be sending any data to them:

TomTom

HERE

Factual

Updated on: 06/12/2021

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!